You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Help Us Complete Our Honour Roll

The Sydney Roosters are looking to complete the Club's mens honour roll and are seeking information about select players to ensure that their tenure at the Club is acknowledged and celebrated by future generations.

Our long-standing and illustrious history and heritage are part of the fabric of the Club as the only club in Australian Rugby League history to feature in every single season in the top flight. 

With historical records dating all the way back to the Club's first season in 1908, there are still details yet to be rectified by Club patrons and Rugby League historians alike.

Consequently, we are seeking the assistance of the Sydney Roosters community for any information available about the below-listed former players of our Club:

Player Number Player Name Debut Season
33 T Oates 1909
34 E Russell 1909
37 L Brown 1909
40 F Denholm 1909
44 C Nash 1910
47 G Payne 1910
55 A Nicholson 1911
70 R Maher 1913
73 W Watson 1914
77 H McNamara 1914
93 T O'Connor 1917
98 F Moran 1918
100 W Lyon 1918
122 S Ward 1920
125 N Bartley 1922
146 C Tuckey 1924
158 J Lawler 1925
161 N Fitzpatrick 1926
181 S Sharp 1927
217 W Rayner 1932
236 R Thompson 1934
435 K Small 1954

For anyone with any accurate information with verified written and/or photo evidence, or those who would like to contribute with other information and/or memorabilia to the Club, please fill in the form below:

To view the Club's Men's Honour Roll, click the card below: 


Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.